Back to All Events

BaseCamp!

  • Sanborn Canoe Co. 460 West 3rd Street Winona Minnesota, 55987 United States (map)

Peter Marshall, communications director for Friends of the Boundary Waters Wilderness, will be presenting at Sanborn Paddle’s BaseCamp celebration in Winona, Minnesota.

BaseCamp is a way of celebrating the things that the folks at Sanborn Canoe love most; the outdoors, tight-knit communities, and good old-fashioned pride in craftsmanship and quality.

With additional presentations from Rob Brault, awesome vendors like Leather Works Minnesota, Pillbox Bat Co., Big Driftless and more! Grab a brew from Island City Brewing Company or a cuppa joe from Dogwood Coffee Co. and help raise money for Friends of the Boundary Waters. You can even take a Sanborn shop tour and see how their striking canoes and paddles go from the drawing-board to reality, and get super steep discounts during their Factory Second Sale.

BaseCamp is a completely free event, so don't hesitate to come on over and say hello! Afterwards be sure to stick around Winona for Shut Down 3rd Street, a free music festival taking place all afternoon and evening, just a few short blocks from the shop.

Sanborn Canoe Co. ( http://SanbornCanoe.com )
Merrimack Canoe Co. ( http://MerrimackCanoes.com )
Pillbox Bat Co. ( https://pillboxbatco.com/ )
Leatherworks Minnesota ( https://leatherworksminnesota.com/ )
Dogwood Coffee ( https://www.dogwoodcoffee.com/ )
Faribault Woolen Mills ( https://www.faribaultmill.com/ )
Big Driftless ( https://bigdriftless.com/ )
Northern Glasses ( https://www.northernglasses.com/ )
Frost River ( https://www.frostriver.com/ )
Island City Brewing Company ( http://islandcitybrew.com/ )

Presentations by:
Peter Marshall (Friends Of The Boundary Waters - https://www.friends-bwca.org/ )
Rob Brault

Promotion sponsored by Visit Winona ( https://visitwinona.com/ )

Later Event: September 21
2019 Annual Gathering